Until Your Kingdom Comes

Last night Hilary Watson came to Calvary to lead our women in worship. It was a beautiful, sweet time. The Lord certainly met us both as His church and as His daughters, and enabled us to make much of Him together. I was blessed to worship with women who had families and homes and work to attend to but left them aside for a few hours.

Here is a song we sang that I had never heard, but I officially love it now. It’s called Rock of Ages (When the Day Seems Long) by Sandra McCracken.

Rock of Ages, when the day seems long,
Through this labor and this heartache I have come.
The skies will wear out but You remain the same.
Rock of Ages, I praise Your name.

Rock of Ages, You have brought me near,
You have poured out Your life-blood, Your love, and Your tears
To make this stone heart come alive again.
Rock of Ages, forgive my sin.

Rock of Ages
Rock of Ages
Bind Your children until Your kingdom comes,
Rock of Ages, Your will be done.

Rock of Ages, when in want or rest,
Desperate need for such a Savior I confess
And pull these idols out from my hard embrace.
Rock of Ages, I need Your grace.

Rock of Ages, broken, scorned for me
Who am I that You would die to make me free?
To give me glory You took the death and the pain,
Rock of Ages, my offering.

Rock of Ages
Rock of Ages
Bind Your children until Your kingdom comes,
Rock of Ages, Your will be done.

Rock of Ages, it is done, You cry,
The curtain torn, you see justice satisfied.
Write Your mercy on my heart and hands,
Rock of Ages, in faith I stand.

Rock of Ages, my great hope secure,
Your promise holds just like an anchor to my soul;
Bind Your children with cords of love and grace,
Rock of Ages, we give You praise.

Rock of Ages
Rock of Ages
Bind Your children until Your kingdom comes,
Rock of Ages, Your will be done.

About Michal Conger

I’m a reporter and digital editor, a cooking and whole foods fanatic, a runner, a music lover, an Anthropologie devotee. I'm an avid reader of G.K. Chesterton, C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien and anti-modernist novels. Lately you’ll find me freelancing about education policy and local economic issues to support my horseback riding habit. I am married to my best friend. And above all, I am committed to bearing the testimony of the Lord Jesus, giving an answer for the hope that is in me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Until Your Kingdom Comes

  1. Heidi says:

    Lovely Michal! I wanted to thank you for your recent encouraging posts…and let you know that should you need a place to stay on your way to DC, you’re welcome at Westmoreland Place! Lots of love! 🙂

    • ladygrey23 says:

      Thank you, Heidi! 🙂 I’ve been enjoying your posts as well! Congratulations on one month of marriage, by the way. 🙂
      I would love to stay with you! Westmoreland Place looks wonderful. 🙂

What do you think?

